Google Reader: The Other Best Thing Ever?

Those of us who didn’t want to use Google Reader were to find out about other RSS Readers and post about them. But I would like to just take a moment to proclaim how awesome Google Reader is. I have eight subscriptions in it, which is seven fewer stops I have to make every time I go online. Make it one less because Google Reader is my homepage. It has been for over a year now.

So yes, before it was cool.

/hipster

But I would like to take a moment to talk about another of Google’s services, the previously-titled Google Music, now Google Play. You upload your music library to the service and you can listen to it anywhere you have internet access. I used to think of it as basically the same as Winamp Remote, but it’s better. Winamp Remote requires a connection to the machine that the files are saved on, which means you have to leave your home computer on all the time in order to access the music on it. But with Google Play, this is unnecessary as your files are stored on a Google server somewhere. Definitely worth checking out.

2 responses to “Google Reader: The Other Best Thing Ever?

  1. Pingback: Summary: Weeks I & II | Weblog at Gunpoint

Hit me!

